top of page

Little Announcement 1/29

So, originally this was going to be a very long rant about all the things that are frustrating me as a new mom, particularly other people's attitudes toward Jonah when we go out in public. Long story short, people can be shitty (pardon my French).

However, it's been three days since I began working on that post and I realized that was not what God was wanting me to write about. I've always been a positive, yet realistic, person and that's what I want my writing to reflect; a positive outlook on womanhood, motherhood, and life in general. The last couple of weeks have really shaken me to my core as I've felt myself start to slip away a little. At this point, I know I need to figure some things out before I continue being "a little pencil in God's hand", as St. Teresa of Calcutta said.

This is my game plan, what I'll be doing while I'm away. Faith comes first, so I'll be focusing on upping my prayer life. In order to do so, I have to quiet some other aspects of my life, so no Facebook or Instagram for a while. Secondly, I've started reading this great book titled "Getting Past Perfect" by Kate Wicker, and even the first chapter has made me realize that I have a lot of things I need to figure out before I start sharing experiences and advice. However, I can't wait to share my thoughts on this wonderful book when I return!

Thirdly, I'm going to be taking a lot of time to focus on my mental health. I'll definitely be sharing some of this (if that's what God's calling me to do), again, once I return. I'm hoping that this little hiatus will only last a month or two because I really miss writing. Anywho, God bless, and I hope to see y'all soon! Keep me in your prayers, please, and I will do the same <3.


bottom of page